Words, thought, consciousness. What creates our reality?


You walk through the street mindful that you may be attacked.  You are ready for it.  How are you ready?  Well you are prepared to attack.  Attack is the best defense. That is a common belief.  What happens then is that you smell of fear, you smell of aggression. And; you create an attack.  That is what is on you mind. Most people actually do what you expect them to do.  Additionally the universe or God is like a jinni “your wish is my command”.  What is on your mind sooner or later will manifest itself in your life.

More and more people are getting aware of this. Many thinkers/teachers know this; but they will tell you that these are words that drive the universe.  I do not think so.  It amazes me when people get so much caught up in words. It is not the words; it is the meaning we give them, the internal picture and intensity of emotion that creates our world.

I mix up words and was told it is not mixing up it is my subconscious talking.  Why do they assume that my subconscious speaks English??  I do not believe it speaks any language.  Consciousness language is wordless.  Why do you think spiritual gurus say the truth is beyond words; I cannot tell you; you have to experience it.

Words are linear; they describe just one aspect of our perceived reality. It takes a long time to draw picture in words. Life is instant.  I look at a valley and see all trees, their leaves and brunches, birds flying, clouds moving; you hear the wind and the birds; you smell the fresh air; all at the same time; is takes a second and how long would it take me to describe this valley. Also words bring into the mind of a listener their experiences their mental models, not the ones of the speaker.

As read these words describing my valley you create an image of a valley into your mind, but this is based on your experience not mine.  It is not the one I was describing; you do not know my valley because words cannot desribe the smell of my valley,  the song of my valley, the beauty of my valley.  For you to know my valley our mind would need to connect become one with mine so you and I  feel, see, smell, touch the same thing at the same time.  At that time no words are required.

However words are needed to get us to this connection they guide us through our blindness until we find light until we find the connection between each other then they are not required anymore.  You do not need to tell yourself to breath you do it; you do not  need to tell yourself you are hungry to eat, you do not need to tell yourself you are happy just be happy.

Have you every been able to communicate with someone without words. I did. After a huge argument with my team leader (we argued the case not getting personal) telling each other what we think.  After that it was amazing we could communicate just by looking at each other.  And it was not just reading emotions or single thought.

It was an amazing feeling; a split of a second communication.

Leave a comment